Sick Leave

I urgently needed a few days off work , but , I knew the Boss would not allow me to take leave .

I thought that maybe if I acted ‘ Crazy ‘ then he would tell me to take a few days off .

So I hung upside-down on the ceiling and made funny noises .

My co-worker ( who’s blonde ) asked me what I was doing .

I told her that I was pretending to be a light bulb so that the Boss might think I was ‘ Crazy ‘ and give me a few days off .

A few minutes later the Boss came into the office and asked , ‘ What in the name of *** are you doing ?’

I told him I was a light bulb .

He said , ” You are clearly stressed out , go home and recuperate for a couple of days “

I jumped down and walked out of the office

When my co-worker ( the blonde ) followed me , the Boss asked her , ” And where do you think you’re going ?”

You’re gonna love this………………..

She said , ” I’m going home , too , I can’t work in the dark .”

Previous Post
Comments are closed.
